Song writing

We are about to take a step forward in the band, with starting to compose our own songs.

So now I am asked to come up with the lyrics for the first song.

Ah, how to do that?

I think I will start by looking in my journals that I've kept since 20 years. The problem is that there's mostly prose. What I should do is to start writing poetry instead. And describe the world as a poet.

Hmmm. Might be easier said than done.

I'll give it a try, though. Watch this space… ;-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

